Week 25–Feb 17

This is a short but busy week for us! Tomorrow, we begin Lent with Ash Wednesday. I encourage all of you, Catholic and non-Catholic alike, to consider some form of Lenten preparation for Easter. I always find it to be a good time of year to hit the reset button to make sure that I’m focused in the right direction and putting my priorities where I should. 🙂

In English class, we’ve got another busy week as we approach the end of Huck Finn. We have two more reading quizzes this week:
Tuesday, Feb 17–Reading Quiz on Ch 26-31
Thursday, Feb 19–Reading Quiz on Ch 32-39

You should all have your calendars in your notebooks, but let’s look ahead to the next week or so, too:
Monday, 2/23 Reading Quiz Ch 40-43
Wednesday, 2/25 Unit TEST on Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
Friday, 2/27 Theme Project Due
Tues, 3/10 3rd Quarter Book Talks (on Ethan Frome or Unbroken) due by the end of tutorials

We’ll have some time to work on reading/theme project in class this week, but you’ll need to make sure that you’ve got the deadlines in your planners and that you’re keeping up. As always, I’m here late almost every day, and I’m happy to help you with any questions after school–just come by tutorials or make an appointment with me.

Psychology–we’ll continue to talk about Body Language this week!

