A cheer for my Spring Sports Folks

I’m going to do a post later today with info about the coming week, but I wanted to take a moment to give a cheer for our Spring Sports Sophomores!

Boy’s soccer has had a growing year, and Girl’s soccer seems to be peaking at just the right time. You guys have had a great season.

Our Golf team goes to Sectionals tomorrow, so we’ll be thinking about them and encouraging them.

Softball goes to Area Tournament this week (Wed, I think?), so we’ll be pulling for them, too.

Tennis had a growing year with a fairly young team,  but I’ve heard good things about your season, too.

Outdoor Track had a great two days at Sectionals Fri and Sat, with at least two of our Sophomores (Tamrah and Winston) placing in their events–Tamrah, did you break a school record, too? I know that several others ran well and had some improvements this week, so I’m super excited for you guys as well. Ou tdoor Track goes to State Fri and Sat, so we’re hoping for some super fast times for y’all!

On and off the field/court/track/course, we’ve had a great Spring. Let’s stay focused for these next couple of weeks and end this year on a high note! (And I’ll be back later with more English-related notes. 😉 )

