Week 37–May 11

We’ve almost made it! Don’t give up on me now. We’ve got a DGP test on Monday and the rest of the week, we’ll be doing some reading comprehension/PSAT work and reviewing for the final.

I’m about halfway through grading the Fahrenheit tests. Some of you (those who read) are doing really well. Others (those who I suspect did not read) are not. As we look to the final, I’d suggest that you do some reading to catch up on what you may have missed or skipped. Take a look at the study guides (find the study guides!) for each novel/unit. Your final will come from them. If you’re missing any of those, this would be the week to correct that. Don’t wait until next Monday. I know you’re tired–I am, too–but we need to keep working hard to finish strong. I should be in tutorials (and later) every day this week (I’ll probably leave right at the end of tutorials Wed), so come by and ask for help. I’m Waiting to help you. 🙂

Monday, May 11: DGP test

Friday, May 15: final book talk due

Exams:

Tues, May 19: 6th and 4th

Wed, May 20: 1st and 3rd

Thurs, May 21: 7th and 2nd

Friday, May 22: 5th

One more note–Tamrah and James: make sure that you’re prepared to give your SGA election speech on Monday!

Have a good week!

