Parents–about textbooks

Parents, I know that many of you want to make sure your students have access to the Literature textbook and some of you are worried that there’s a problem because students haven’t been given access yet. If you have purchased the textbook through the school, I should have your name on a list. I set up my class to use novels for the first couple of weeks because it always seems to take that long for everyone to buy the textbooks. I’ve got to go into the publisher’s site and create classes and possibly usernames for everyone, so I like to wait and try to do most of them at the same time. I’ll try to get them set up next week. 🙂

Thank you for all that you do! Our Sophomores have a mini retreat tomorrow morning at school before the school mass, so I ask that you please keep them in your prayers–that their hearts and minds may be open to the things that they hear tomorrow and all days. This seems like a pretty fabulous bunch so far, and I’m honored to be a part of their growth and education. I hope to see many of you at the stadium tomorrow night, too! Go, Knights!

