Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to you and your families! I got to see some of you yesterday afternoon when I made a quick stop in at school. You were all so sweet with your hellos and hugs in the hallway. I’ve missed you guys and I’m looking forward to being with you again starting on Monday.

I’m very thankful for Mrs. Newell for stepping in and being there while I was out. I hope y’all treated her well. 🙂

I’m going to be checking your websites on Monday, and I expect to see some progress in your projects compared to where you were last Friday. You’ve had a lot of class time to work on this and I really really don’t want you waiting until the last minute to get the work done. Everyone who has made some progress on the Multigenre project (since last Friday) will get a little reward on Monday. Don’t forget! 😉 Also, if you haven’t finished reading yet, a long car ride to Grandma’s house is the perfect opportunity. Your final test is on Wednesday after Thanksgiving and I really hope to see better grades than I have on the last two tests.

I’ve got a great little article for you to read before you go. It’s quick–maybe 5 minutes–but it’s a good way to frame your thinking for Thanksgiving and for the Advent season that we are about to enter. Check it out here:

http://rishikajain.com/2015/08/19/inspirational-short-story-with-moral-the-black-spot/

I love you all and I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving break! See you next Monday!

