Advent Resources

It’s good to be back with you at school today! I’ve missed all of you–crazy and silly as you can all be. 🙂

Since we’ve just started Advent, I wanted to give you some resources that might aid you in your preparation for this Advent and the Christmas season. These are Catholic resources, but I think that the ideas would serve all well as they try to walk closer to Christ during this special season.

Best Advent Ever–Dynamic Catholic’s daily Advent reflections

Bishop Robert Barron’s Word on Fire daily Advent reflections

The Religion Teacher–Resources for Advent

This Advent season, I’m going to aim to do the St. Andrew Christmas novena, which is a short prayer that you repeat 15 times a day from the feast day of St. Andrew (today, Nov 30) until Christmas Eve. It’s a quick little prayer–I did it today with most of my classes–so it might be something that your family considers adding to their Advent preparation. You can read more about it here:  St. Andrew Christmas Novena.

Thank you for all of the prayers that you have sent my way. We’ve definitely felt them! I hope that you all have a beautiful and blessed Advent season!

