As You Consider Your New Year’s Resolutions…

Happy almost New Year, my friends! I’ve truly enjoyed this time with my family, and I hope that you have, too. We’re still in the middle of the Christmas season (since Christmas doesn’t end until after Epiphany or Little Christmas–when the Three Wise Men made it to the stable in Bethlehem–on January 6, so Merry Christmas!

As you think about the coming new year, I’m sure that you’re thinking about Resolutions. I’ve got a list that might give you a good start. Last December, some quotes from Pope Francis were compiled to make a pretty great Resolutions list. This image is a year old, but the wisdom still rings true!

image

You can read the article that explains where each of these resolutions come from here:

http://www.rappler.com/move-ph/46933-new-year-resolutions-pope-francis-quotes

This list certainly gives me plenty of fodder for thought!!

I’ll be back in the next day or so with some info about the beginning of our 3rd Quarter. I’m excited about being back in the classroom with you again starting on Tuesday! Enjoy your New Year’s celebrations–please be safe and (as I remind you each Friday) make good choices!! Love y’all!

