Getting Back Into the Routine…

Happy New Year, my friends! Do you miss me? Are you ready to get back to work? No?!?!?  😉 We’d better get back to it so that we can finish out this year strong.

I’ll be back tomorrow with my usual Sunday Weekly Update, but this article came across my newsfeed and I wanted to share it with you. We’ve talked about many of these things already–not waiting until the day before a project is due to start working on something, really reading and studying (not just skimming or reading SparkNotes), focusing while studying (and not multi-tasking like studying while watching videos or playing games or SnapChatting)–but the article does a good job of capturing the essence of these bad habits. In this time of Resolutions and change, maybe you should consider some of these suggestions. Here’s a link to the article:

http://college.usatoday.com/2015/09/08/study-high-school-habits/

Happy Saturday!

