For my guys…

I’ve got an article for my guys tonight. Since we live in the South, we definitely see more manners and more traditional chivalrous behavior, but it’s always good to refresh your mind about some of those traditions and the reasons why they came to be.

Take a few minutes to check out this article:

21 Lost Gentleman Traditions That Still Apply Today

Ladies, it’s a good read for you, too. Allowing a guy to be a gentleman doesn’t take away from your independence and ability one bit–in fact, letting him treat you with chivalry is a gift. You don’t need him to open the door for you, but it’s a nice gesture and one that should be appreciated. (By the way, girls can hold doors for others, too. Everyone appreciates a simple kindness.)

Have a good night, everyone! Love y’all!

Edited to Add:

After I hit Publish, I noticed that there’s a companion article for the ladies! So ladies, check this out:

21 Lost Lady Traditions That Still Apply Today

Some of these ideas might sound old-fashioned, but I’d argue that good manners and self-respect never go out of style.

Good night!

 

