Something to Chew On

It’s late. I should be asleep already since 5am comes early, but my brain is working through many of the conversations I’ve heard and had this week (because my brain is like that πŸ˜‰). It’s funny that those conversations were already in my thoughts because when I also ran into the blog post that I’m about to share with you, I knew right off that the Holy Spirit had been busy in my life (yet again). He’s always busy, though–we just don’t always recognize His work.

So–I’ve got something for you to read and chew on–to think about–for a little bit. There’s no judgement in this; don’t assume that I have any one person or couple in mind when I share this–don’t assume I’m suggesting anything at all other than what the article states.

Your value is precious and beyond measure. You were beautifully and wonderfully made, and God has great plans for you. I know that, in my own life, I sometimes get impatient (me, right? When am *I* impatient? Ha! ALL the time, my friends, all the time.). Sometimes I want to know RIGHT now what’s coming up and what next thing God has in store for me. That’s not how God works, though, as Fr. Mike Schmitz said the the video clip that you guys saw today to start the Colors session. Sometimes we have to wait or move forward until God reveals His plan.

While you wait, take 2 min and read this little blog post. Maybe it applies to you. Like the author writes, many–the majority, probably–of the conversations I hear or I have have to do with how you value yourselves. And here’s the thing–most of you are low-balling it…by a long shot. That’s fairly typical, though, and a symptom of being human. What if it wasn’t, though? What if we took God at His word? What if we trusted and believed and were patient? What if, indeed?

In the meantime, give this post a read and see what you think. 😊 I love y’all, and now I’m going to (try to πŸ˜‰) sleep. See you in a few hours!

PS–I told you that I’d post the info for Fr. Mike Schmitz. Here you go:

Fr. Mike Schmitz Bulldog Catholic Blog

Fr. Mike Schmitz/Ascension Presents YouTube channel

Check out his links. His videos are usually short and easy to connect to and I always come away with something to think about. 😊

