Supply Lists for 11th grade English and AP Language

I know that we’ve still got a month to go before school comes back, but some of the Back to School sales are starting (Office Depot has penny deals starting today!). I thought some of you might want a head’s up about what you’ll need this year. 🙂

Right now my list is the same for 11th grade English and AP Language:

  • 1 3″ 3-ring binder
  • 1 2″ 3-ring binder
  • 1 3-subject spiral bound notebook
  • loose leaf paper (college ruled, preferably)
  • index cards **
  • pens and pencils
  • tab dividers (2)
  • 12 pk Sharpie highlighters (3 yellow, 2 orange, 2 blue, 2 pink, 2 green, 1 purple)

They’re not on the list for me, but we will be doing things with crayons or colored pencils and markers, so make sure you have something like that, too. You know I like a bit of Arts and Crafts in my days sometimes. 🙂

The index cards will need to be bound in some way for our purposes. There are spiral bound index cards (but those aren’t on sale). I did see a little notebook of sorts for index cards at Office Depot last year. Another option is to just use a hole puncher and a spiral ring to keep them together. Any of those options would be good. I just want you to be able to keep your notecards together and not have them disappear in the wind as we go through the year.

Right now at Office Depot, index cards, Sharpie highlighters (and Sharpie Colored pens–I’m going to have to get more!) are on sale. Ticonderoga pencils are on sale, too, and it looks like binders are in a Buy 2 Get 1 sale.

Happy shopping, my friends! It’s hard to believe that it’s already school supply time!

