Registration Night and Summer Reading!

It was so good to see so many of you tonight at Registration Night! Now I’m even more excited about this year!

I talked to several who had questions about Summer Reading–

  • No, there is no required number of signposts to mark. Just try to find 2-3 of each.
  • No, you will not be taking a multiple choice test on summer reading. You’ll be writing an essay (and fake-reading with SparkNotes won’t help!) on Day 2.
  • Make sure to bring your novel (summer reading novel) to class for at least those first couple of days.
  • Honors–you DO need to read through How to Read Literature Like a Professor, but you DON’T need to annotate or signpost it.

I love y’all! If you have any other questions, email me! I’m happy to answer any questions that you have! ❤️

