Happy (almost!) Summer!

I wanted to take a moment to wish all of you luck on your exams. Hopefully you’re all rocking it and showing what you know. 🙂 I’m so proud of all that you’ve done this year. I’ve seen such growth from most of you, and so many of you have rediscovered a love of reading. Don’t stop now–keep reading! I’ll be posting here all summer about what I’m reading, so keep checking back (or subscribe for email updates).

Here’s what’s on my list so far:

YA novels:

Quicks by Kevin Waltman

Unwind by Neal Schusterman

This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

Need by Joelle Charbonneau

Non-Fiction:

Evicted by Matthew Desmond

Missoula by John Krakauer

Brain on Fire by Susannah Cahalan

American Sniper by Chris Kyle

Fiction:

Swamplandia by Karen Russell

Little Bee by Chris Cleave

Room by Emma Donoghue

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty

That’s just a start. Some of these will move around on my list and others may (will) be added. If you read any of these, let me know what you think! Have a great summer!

 

